top of page
Post: Blog2_Post

Lesson # 1: Stay Ready so You Don't Have to Get Ready 🤦🏾‍♀️

Updated: Jul 30, 2019



Today I re-learned one of the most vital lessons your mama taught you at a young age:


"Don't 👏🏾 leave👏🏾the👏🏾house👏🏾looking👏🏾any👏🏾 kinda👏🏾way!"


You know that feeling of utter shock and embarrassment you get when you walk out of the house looking a mess, and then BOOM, a fine ass brother with his equally fine ass friend walks by to witness you in all your glory?


I would say that I had a pretty good excuse to be looking a mess today because I was moving into my new apartment down the street, but let's be real...I knew better. Luckily, my roommate---who happened to be looking goodT--was able to pick up the slack when these two fine men of God strolled down the steps like two princes of Egypt. No, really ya'll these boys were fine and they KNEW it!


Let me paint the scene for you: My hair was up in a messy natural bun, with no make up on my face. I was already sweating from the heat, and the heavy lifting wasn't making it any better. The worst part about the whole thing is my toes were NOT done! The toe nail polish was chipped all the way up to the tip of my toe-nail (don't judge, we've all been there🙄), and my toes were out. When the boys came down stairs, the way we were standing only gave them a view of my roommate at first (who, like I said was looking GOODT). So, of course when they came around the corner and saw me standing behind her, breathing heavy from trying to hold our living room table up, their expectations were high. Unfortunately, I wasn't at my best. Suffice to say, I didn't get much help from those boys after that. Fact: They actually live in my apartment complex a floor below us. So you know what that means ladies...I MUST be on it everyday from here on out.

Please learn from me guys, and stay ready at all times.



9 views0 comments
bottom of page